As Senior Editor for the Association for Quality and Participation from 1997 to 2002, I worked in close contact with leading unions, organizations, consultants, and practitioners in the quality and participative management field.


Morton Bahr, Stephen Schlossberg, Owen Bieber, John Stepp, Dick Danjin, Fred and Merrelyn Emery, Peter Lazes, Gifford and Libba Pinchot, Jan Ridderstråle, Armand V. Feigenbaum, Phil Crosby, Tom Peters, Dr. Deming, Dr. Juran, Dr, Ishikawa, Peter Senge, Dr. Chris Argyris, Russ Ackoff, former CEOs of Xerox, GM and current CEO of Federal Express (Paul Allaire, Roger Smith, and Fred Smith), Secretary of Labor Reich, as well as Presidents Clinton and George Bush are just a few of those whom I brought to The Journal for Quality and Participation as its editor.